FREE UK DELIVERYon orders over £50

0Item(s)
0 Items View Basket

You have no items in your shopping basket.

Product was successfully added to your shopping basket.

Brother ScanNCut SDX1200 Machine

Overall
Quality
Value for money
16 Review(s)
£699.00

Availability: In stock

OR

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. Is it worth It? OF COURSE IT IS review by MichaelRose on 20/05/2021
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    I have had all the range of Scanncut machines. From the original to the CM900. All are very good cutting machines. But on seeing the new SDX 1200 working on the shopping channel and on YouTube, I said to myself "is it worth it". I gave into my doubts and fears and bought the SDX 1200. When I opened the box and tried it over the weeks. It was true, the quietness, speed and clean cutting, is ALL that was said about the SDX 1200. (All the best features of the past machines and more uptodate ideas) Added to this the new design make it easier to use. The many SVG designs loaded into this make it a machine that if full of surprises an quality. So very happy that I bought mine. Give yourself a treat, you will not regret it.

  2. Easy to use review by AnneDR on 24/02/2021
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    Second time I have ordered a Scan N Cut machine the first was when they were new to the market and I cut through the mat on my first attempt so sent it back as I thought it would cost too much in replacing the mats. The latest version helps to avoid this issue so I am definitely keeping it. I have managed to do quite a few designs using the Canvas Workspace and found it very intuitive, so looking forwards to many happy days crafting with it.

  3. Great machine review by Phyllis on 23/01/2021
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    I love this machine, easy to use Very quiet. Can’t stop using it. Lots of tutorials on Internet to learn new thing to do on it.

  4. Exceptionally pleased review by Beverley on 21/01/2021
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    This was a gift to myself, an upgrade from the CM900. Very easy to use, much quieter than the CM900, brilliant scanning and automatic cutting functionality, in addition, the service and speed of delivery were second to none.

  5. Scan n cut sdx 1200 review by Ann on 21/01/2021
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    Absolutely brilliant machine. Carnt believe how quiet this is to the cm series and the auto blade has made a massive difference. The service from crafting was amazing it was delivered within a couple of days.

  6. Not disappointed review by Cynthia on 18/01/2021
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    Like the first reviewer, I hesitated for a long time before buying, never having had a cutting machine before. I was mostly interested in cutting small shapes out of felt. So far, with the help of online videos, it has not disappointed me. It is going to be a long learning curve, but the possibilities seem endless and I am quite excited at its potential. Excellent service and price from crafting.co.uk.

  7. Amazing machine with endless possibilities review by Helen on 05/01/2021
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    For years I have contemplated buying a Brother ScanNCut but the need for setting of the blade put me off as my card stock is not always a standard gsm. The sdx1200 autoblade is what persuaded me to purchase it compared to the previous versions of the machine and I have not been disappointed. I would recommend buying a roller to make sure there are no air bubbles between the card and the mat as without, the cutting can be erratic. Since using a roller, it has been 100% every time. While the sdx1200 can be used straight from the box, the learning curve of its capabilities is astronomical as it can do so much more than you initially realise. The scan to cut function enables any image to be converted to a cutting file and this is a very powerful tool. Likewise any line drawing can also be converted into a cut file. The inbuilt files have enabled me to design my own shapes for objects that dies simply are not available for. I have very quickly picked up all the functions and am thoroughly enjoying the whole new world of opportunities that this machine is bringing to my crafting. For anyone doubting that they can use it, please don't worry.

  8. Wonderful machine review by Pat on 03/01/2021
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    This is my first venture into the world of creative machines. It's early days yet and have much to learn but have been very impressed with the quality, flexibility and shear range of capabilities offered by the SDX1200. Thank you.

  9. Excellent review by Sarah on 27/12/2020
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    I decided to buy the SDX1200, already owning the CM900.
    Very pleased, cuts well, auto blades is excellent , works like a dream.
    Extremely pleased with this machine, a great upgrade to the CM range.

  10. Very good cutting machine review by Georgina on 02/07/2020
    Overall
    Quality
    Value for money

    Purchased this machine having already got a cm300 and liked the idea of an auto blade and have not been disappointed so easy to use.

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall
Quality
Value for money